Hello again! and some housekeeping. :)

Hey friends, a little update here:

1. I’ve missed y’all! We’ve been MIA the past few weeks due to sickness, a self-imposed 2-day family technology black-out,  and then a fast evacuation of our home due to some pretty very nasty lacquer fumes (we’re doing major renovations to our house). Thank goodness for parents who are willing to put us up for a few days at a moments notice!  (Yes, literally a moment: “Hi mom, what are you doing?  Can we come over?  Can we stay until Friday?  or maybe Saturday?  Yeah…we’re in the van right headed your way now…and I forgot Colin’s shoes ’cause we left the house so quickly.”) We’re home now, and back on track! Expect to hear from me again soon!

2. A few of you emailed me stating that you couldn’t get the link on the last post(theme days) to work. I’ve fixed it. I hope you find it as useful to you as its been to me!

3. Do you remember my post about The Store? The one where I found the craft kit for $3.25? Yeah, found the EXACT SAME kit at Cascade Meijer. Guess how much it was….$9.99!!! You can see more information on The Store by going to the Old Sandy’s Spot and scrolling down a bit (read: alot).  It’s these kinds of realizations that make me stand a little taller when I shop.  🙂

4.  Can you believe that summer is 1/3 of the way over?!?!?  Are you using the grkids calendar or the vbs information?  It’s full of fun goings-on!  Perhaps we’ll see one of you out and about on the town! 

5.  Believe it or not, we’re going to start seeing Back-to-school sales in our Sunday circulars.  I know…I’m not ready to think about it again either.  But, if you’re on the lookout for classes or preschool, now is the time to start thinking about, and budgeting for, this fall.  Did you know there’s a spot in grkids just for looking into learning?

6.  Ok, I have some fun with food and fun summer craft ideas coming up soon.  Stay tuned!

Leave a comment